christmas art post card from 1910: Germany

This was an artwork that we were learning about and was from the Summer Learning Journey. We could make any art that we could pick but I decided to pick this cat photo. I got to learn that this was a postcard made in 1910 from germany. It was a christmas post card that was handed out back then. This shows cats in the snow during christmas time.

I found it hard to figure out what type of colors to use because most of the colors  didn’t have the actual colors of the cats soi had to try and use different colors that looked almost perfect to the actual picture of it. I also found it hard to find the perfect picture because I thought that they would pick it for us but it ended up with us having to pick our own which was quite hard for me to pick because all of them were quite interesting.

I found it easy to figure out the information on the art that I did and learn some of it like when it was made and where it was made. so just by finding that information changed alot for me knowing that there was history behind every single art piece that you could find there just by looking at the information details and what it was about which so amazing and lovely to learn.

I really enjoyed getting to know my work from just knowing the information and details from it knowing that it means something much more special.  I also really enjoyed getting to color my piece and using different colors that wouldn’t match the art piece from a different color but it ended up working.

Next time I would probably find an easier art work to use because this one was quite hard to color. Next time I would also add a different color to the gray cats because that don’t really look as got as I thought they would.